Past Winners

The inaguaral competition was held in 2019, with 50 acts competiting across 5 heats to advance to The Finals with special guest Joe Rooney in the Upstairs venue at Whelan's. The following year, 74 acts were selected, including a UK Qualifier held at the South Kensington Comedy Club, before a winner was crowned at a sold out Main Venue at Whelan's starring Pat McDonnell. The pandemic halted plans for 2021 but we're delighted to be back with you now for 2022.

Breakout Act of the Year 2019


Robbie McShane

3rd Place


Breakout Act of the Year 2020


Eryn Tett

Return to Entry page